breaking news New

President Esayas applies to become CECAFA executive Committee member

The President of the Eritrean National Football Federation (ENFF), Abraham Esayas has applied to become an executive committee member of the Council of East and Central African Football Associations (CECAFA).

“Esayas is the only FA President who has sent in his forms to become a Committee member,” said Nicholas Musonye, the CECAFA Secretary General.

The CECAFA General Assembly where new office bearers will be elected is slated for December 18th at the SilverSprings Hotel in Kampala, Uganda.

The Assembly expected to take place at the Silver Springs Hotel will also be elective with a new President, two Vice Presidents and Committee members being elected.

“We shall use the newly adopted statues for Zones as recommended by CAF to elect new office bearers,” added Musonye.

The new Statute allows for the President, two Vice Presidents and two Committee members to be elected.

Already President of the Tanzania Football Federation (TFF), Wallace Karia has indicated he wants to become the next CECAFA President, while the Presidents of the South Sudan and Ethiopia Football Federations, Francis Amin Michael and Esayas Jira have also applied to take up the positions of Vice President.

Former Sudan Football Association (SFA)’s President Mutasim Gafaar’s term as CECAFA President ended last month.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password